Memories of the first appointment


Ma first appointment was to Willpattuwa. As a trainee I went with out having any previous experience. I was fortunate enough to see Sri Lankan leopard and elephant on my first day (17th of June) and Sloth bear on day after. But the most unfortunate thing was I didn’t have my camera with me.

Then I was sent to Minneriya. The camp site was great. And the this is the season of elephant gathering. Large groups of elephants were common site on the Minneriya national park. Here are some memories of Minneriya.

Leave a Reply

